22Aug, 22
img
TwoWings Supports the “Planting Hope” Program in Los Palmitos

Many thoughtful and forward-looking efforts are trying to stop climate change and save the earth. Trees are receiving more attention for their role in cooling the climate, absorbing and storing massive amounts of carbon ...

27Jul, 22
img
Dr. Jane Goodall in TwoWings Award Ceremony

The TwoWings Award Ceremony took place on November 14, 2005, in the Natural History Museum of Vienna entrance hall. The Board of Trustees of the TwoWings presented the TwoWings award to personalities who had been involved ...

23May, 22
img
Girls’ Education: Problems Facts and How to Help

Imagine a country that bans girls’ education and prevents them from going to middle school; unimaginable, right? Now think about the fact that such an offensive matter is happening in some countries of the world. It’s a wonder ...

20Jan, 22
img
Agroforestry Shapes the Future of Colombia

Let's travel to a country that is dressed in green and blessed with brown fertile soil. This is Colombia, the most biodiverse country in the world after Brazil and home to many species and ground for different types of native ...

30Jun, 21
img
May 2021 TwoWings Final Tournament Report

The final tournament of TwoWings from the "Swing with Your Heart" Golf Tournament series of 2020 took place from 28th to 30th of May 2021. Upon arriving in the beautiful Bad Kleinkirchheim, we were warmly welcomed at ...

23Mar, 21
img
Effects of Illiteracy on Society

Nowadays, education is one of the most significant social discussions worldwide. It is no secret that when a society struggles with illiteracy, many destructive forces appear. ...

23Sep, 19
img
Anna’s Experiences with FUNDAEC in Colombia

This summer, our employee, Anna, visited the FUNDAEC organization in Colombia and you will read some of Anna’s experiences with FUNDAEC. FUNDAEC’s programs have been supported by TwoWings for years. In the course of ...

img

img
TwoWings

Einblicke

27Jul, 22
img
Dr. Jane Goodall bei TwoWings-Preisverleihung

Die TwoWings Award Ceremony fand am 14. November 2005 in der Eingangshalle des Naturhistorischen Museums Wien statt. Das TwoWings-Kuratorium verlieh den TwoWings-Award an Persönlichkeiten, die sich unermüdlich...

23Mai, 22
img
Bildung für Mädchen: Probleme, Fakten und wie man helfen kann

Stellen Sie sich ein Land vor, das die Bildung von Mädchen verbietet und sie daran hindert, die Mittelschule zu besuchen; unvorstellbar, oder? Denken Sie einmal darüber nach, dass dies in einigen Ländern der Welt ...

20Jan, 22
img
Agroforstwirtschaft prägt die Zukunft Kolumbiens

Machen wir eine Reise in ein Land, das in Grün gekleidet und mit braunem, fruchtbarem Boden gesegnet ist. Es handelt sich um Kolumbien, nach Brasilien das Land mit der größten Biodiversität weltweit. Es beherbergt ...

30Jun 21
img
Mai 2021 TwoWings Abschlussbericht des Turniers

Von 28. Bis 30. fand das Finalturnier unserer “Swing with your heart” Turnierserie statt. Nach der Ankunft im schönen Bad Kleinkirchheim wurden wir herzlich im Hotel Kolmhof empfangen. Das Hotel liegt im Herzen von ...

23Mär 21
img
Auswirkungen von Analphabetismus auf die Gesellschaft

Heutzutage ist das Thema Bildung eine der wichtigsten gesellschaftlichen Diskussionen weltweit. Es ist kein Geheimnis, dass in einer Gesellschaft, die mit Analphabetismus zu kämpfen hat, viele zerstörerische Kräfte ...

23Sep 19
img
Annas Erlebnisse mit FUNDAEC in Kolumbien

Diesen Sommer hat unsere Mitarbeiterin Anna die Organisation FUNDAEC in Kolumbien besucht. Lesen Sie hier einige von Annas Erfahrungen mit FUNDAEC. Die Programme von FUNDAEC werden seit Jahren von TwoWings ...

img